» Gulf

Gulf States Ban Movement of GCC Nationals Using ID until Further Notice

2020-02-28 - 7:57 p

Bahrain Mirror:  The United Arab Emirates (UAE), Saudi Arabia and Kuwait decided to suspend the travel of all GCC citizens using the Identity Card until further notice, due to coronavirus outbreak.

The Emirates said the decision will come into effect on the midnight of Friday, February 28.

Saudi Arabia has announced similar measures. This means that GCC nationals will now be required to use their passports to travel to Emirates and Saudi Arabia through air and land ports.

The Kuwaiti Al-Rai newspaper reported similar decision taken by the Kuwaiti authorities.

This decision aims at monitoring the movement of individuals from and to the states where Coronavirus is spread.

Arabic Version